15 Instagram Accounts to Learn From

Tech with Ty

Tech with Ty.

 

🤖 [T]echnology: Claude Me Not Impressed

🎓 [E]ducation/Entertainment: End Game?

đź’Ş[C]oaching: 15 Instagram Accounts to Learn From

đź“ą [H]ow To: Turn Off Instagram Read Receipts

[T]echnology:

 

Claude 3 may surpass ChatGPT in a lot of ways, but for me, ChatGPT is simply more reliable and easier to use.

 

I tried the same experiment as last week, where I tried to upload a contract and have it fill out the details.
 

While the results were more detailed, it still told me it couldn’t fill out a PDF.

I love that it specifically cited the lines that needed to be filled instead of a generic summary.
 

Now for what I don’t like…⬇️⬇️⬇️

 

Claude 3 Sonnet, the base version, limited me to only a handful of attempts before prompting me to upgrade. I contacted my programmer friend again, who said the same thing happened even when he upgraded. Pair that with no internet access, and at this point, it’s a no for me. ❌
 

I love the “leapfrog innovation,” but until I can utilize the agents it can deploy and tie it to the internet, it simply doesn’t provide me with the features and functionality I’m looking for.

[E]ducation:

 

I’ve been really trying to figure out the reason why the DOJ has such a bone to pick with real estate commissions.
 

Now they’ve put a price tag on it. 💸

 

New research from the Federal Reserve puts a $30 Billion price tag on changing the way we do business.
 

"This would allow buyers to shop for each service they need and bargain for the price," according to the working paper, written by Richmond Fed Senior Economist Borys Grochulski and VP of Research Zhu Wang.

 

Read the link from Real Estate News above. â¬†ď¸Źâ¬†ď¸Ź

 

I could write a 10-page diatribe on why this is wrong on so many levels. I may even include some Octopus Murder references, but their entire premise that buyers will become less “picky,” as they described it is simply a terrible assumption.
 

We know they don’t like how we’re paid or, more recently, how much title companies make, but when is enough, enough? ❌
 

Is our industry in the End Game now?

 

Not exactly. While we may be experiencing a nice early spring bump, winter isn’t over. 
 

Our industry may fundamentally change, and those who are prepared for new and different conversations will survive. Call it wishful thinking, but similar to Gary Keller's “Explain Your Value or Get the Hell Out” quote, Thanos (the DOJ) may snap his fingers, and we may see half of the agents and brokerages disappear. 👻

[C]oaching:

 

I watched another video from this guy on 5 AI tools agents should be using right now, and none of them were really AI-related, but this video is great!

So my message on coaching this week is twofold. Check out the video above because Jimmy does a fantastic job breaking down the things all of these IG accounts are doing well.

 

Second, make sure your content is not just clickbait. 🖱️

 

I was skeptical about even watching the video above because “fool me once…” 
 

It’s amazing how quickly we can jump to conclusions online in a matter of seconds. I’m sure Jimmy is a great guy and a wealth of information, but typically we only have one chance to earn a consumer's trust.

[H]ow To:

 

Finally, Instagram has given us the feature to turn off read receipts. I don’t know about you, but I NEVER have my read receipts on. Why? I’m always on the go and I don’t always have time to reply ASAP. I also know if I read something and don’t reply, people tend to get offended. I don’t mean to be offensive when I read and don’t reply, I’m just busy. 🤷🏼‍♀️ 
 

Thankfully, Instagram now allows you to turn your read receipts OFF. 🙏 You have the option to either turn them off for certain individuals or as a whole. 

 

Here is how you do it.

 

Manage read receipts in a specific chat

Tap the message button in the top right of Feed.

Tap a conversation in your chats list, then tap the chat name at the top.

Tap Privacy & safety.

Toggle the off button next to Read receipts to turn this setting off and stop allowing others in the chat to view when you’ve read someone’s message. You can turn read receipts back on by tapping  the toggle off Read receipts.

 

Manage read receipts for all chats

Tap the profile icon or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile.

Tap the three lines in the top right.

Below How others can interact with you, tap Messages and story replies.

Toggle the off button next to Read receipts to turn this setting off and stop allowing others in the chat to view when you’ve read someone’s message. You can turn read receipts back on by tapping  the toggle off Read receipts.

 

Keep in mind you can only do this on your mobile device. You are NOT able to change the settings on a desktop computer.

-Ty Morton