Ad Copy (is hard)

Tech with Ty

Tech with Ty.

 

šŸ¤– [T]echnology: Nothing Too Fancy

šŸŽ“ [E]ducation/Entertainment: Ad Copy (is hard)

šŸ’Ŗ[C]oaching: Little Things

šŸ“¹ [H]ow To: Schedule Content for FREE

[T]echnology:

 

There was nothing spectacular in tech news this past week, but sometimes I forget that little things can still be helpful (more about this later). šŸ¤«

 

First up is an iPhone feature thatā€™s been around for the past couple of years but was originally only available for Facetime calls. 

 

Voice Isolation Mic Mode removes background noise from your phone calls. šŸ”‰ This is especially helpful if you have a dog that barks at clouds or your kids think that itā€™s time for WWE as soon as the phone rings.

 

Click the link above to find out how to enable it.

 

Next up was my favorite tool on Spring Break. ā¬‡ļø
 

Itā€™s just a key chain flashlight, but itā€™s ridiculously bright, magnetic, has a stand and a carabiner, can be mounted on a tripod for camera use (although pretty harsh lighting), is USB-C rechargeable and lasts for two hours, and, most importantly, has a bottle opener. I immediately ordered twelve more and started handing them out to friends and colleagues. Order yours HERE.
 

Lastly, I did try a new virtual staging service last week, VirtualStagingAI.app.

 

I tried a few of the free samples, and certainly not perfect, but overall it did a decent job. šŸ‘Œ

 

Here are the results:

[E]ducation:

 

Writing ad copy is hardā€¦Like really hard. šŸ˜£

 

Few ever master it, and even fewer make money from it. Yet, we all try to dip our toes into the ad copy waters. šŸŒŠ

 

Iā€™ve seen tens of thousands of agent ads, and most are bad. Too often, I see multiple calls to action or way too much information crammed into a tiny space.

 

One of the best at this craft that Iā€™ve ever had the opportunity to see speak is Jimmy Mackin.

 

Jimmy runs Curaytor and if youā€™re not following him on Instagram, go check him out now.

 

Curaytor is a premium product and they charge a premium price.

 

However, Jimmy follows Gary Vā€™s jab, jab, jab, right hook methodology to a ā€œT.ā€
 

Seriously, go to his IG and start going through his ad copy, where he rewrites agent letters, emails, and ads to be more effective. Some of them I look at and go, ā€œThereā€™s no way you can rewrite thisā€¦it will never workā€. Yet, time and time again, Jimmy proves me wrong. āŒ

[C]oaching:

 

As I mentioned above, little things can still be helpful.

 

I frequently get calls from friends, family, and agents for tech questions. Sometimes, they call me before they do a Google search, which makes me laugh, but itā€™s the info on Voice Isolation that I take for grantedā€¦itā€™s something I stumbled upon and thought was cool but didnā€™t start telling others about until recently.

 

Agents do the same thing EVERY. DAY.

 

Stop keeping something cool you found or info to yourself. āŒ

 

If you find a good investment property, share it with your friends who have mentioned getting into investments.
 

If you know about a new development, make a video about it. šŸ“¹

 

If you hear about a new loan product, make a video about it the your LO.

 

People call me because Iā€™m techy. šŸ¤“
 

Do they call you when they have real estate questions?

 

Be the expert they call, not a secret agent.

[H]ow To:

 

One of the main excuses I get as to why people donā€™t post consistently on social media is TIME. ā°

 

First, if you arenā€™t scheduling your posts ahead of time, what is wrong with you! If I had to sit down every day to manually post the content I needed it would NEVER get done. Sure, itā€™ll realistically take the same amount of time either way, but it is one less thing that is sitting on your brain throughout the day.

 

Not to mention, you want to be posting when people are actually on the app. The cheapest (itā€™s free) option that I have had no issues with is Facebook Creator Studio.
 

In order to plan content, first click ā€œPlannerā€ on the left side. 

Next, click whatever day you are wanting to schedule a post by clicking the column associated with that day. 

 

Pick a time you want to post. I recommend posting either right when people are waking up (8 am) during lunch breaks (12 pm) or when people are quieting down for the day. (8 PM) For obvious reasons, these are typically the times people will be less busy and have more time to scroll social media. Click save.

 

If you want to add a photo, graphic, or video (I recommend doing so as this makes your post more engaging) click add photo at the top left. However, I have had trouble uploading longer form videos through a scheduler before.

Write out your caption. Use emojis to increase engagement and bury your hashtags using bullet points at the bottom of your post.

If you want to change the day or time you are posting after you have already input all the information, there is an option to change right below the text box. 

Click schedule. 

 

I typically like to sit down on Thursday evening and schedule all of my content for the next week that way I have the weekend to myself. However, I know you realtors donā€™t ever get the weekends to yourself so pick a time that best suits your schedule. Iā€™ll sometimes designate a bigger chunk of time and schedule for a whole month so that way I donā€™t have to think about content for a few weeks. Again, whatever fits your schedule the best.

-Ty Morton