Ask an Ye Shall Receive

Tech with Ty

Tech with Ty.

 

🤖 [T]echnology: I Tried…

🎓 [E]ducation/Entertainment: Ask an Ye Shall Receive

💪[C]oaching: Tom Says…

📹 [H]ow To: Start Getting Views

[T]echnology:

 

I really wanted ChatGPT to do what I told it to. I actually spent a few hours fine-tuning a custom GPT to what I wanted, only to be let down 🙁

 

I asked the following:

So, as you can see, I uploaded the contract and used voice-to-text to give the details I wanted in this fictitious contract.

 

It produced the following:

What impressed me most was “7. Inspections.” Even with vague details, it knew that I wanted 4 days for the consideration period and 3 days for the settlement period.

 

Ok, so this all looks great, but then it let me down…

I sent this to one of my programmer friends, and he replied, “It honestly reminds me of writing code against Internet Explorer in 2008.  This should work. It does not work.” 🤷‍♂️

 

I tested this a bit further with my custom GPT, and it asked me a follow-up question when it noticed that I said the pre-approval was attached and requested I upload it. When I uploaded a fictitious preapproval, it noted that this was an FHA approval, and I had told it that it was conventional. It even asked me if I wanted to change it. 

 

My point of this experiment is that I’m just a nerdy real estate broker looking forward to the future. I’m sure some multi-million-dollar corporation is already toying with this idea. In the very near future, I believe you’ll be able to chat your way through an entire purchase contract on the way back from the showing and send it out for signatures.

 

 My concern is, what’s to keep Zillow from doing this directly to consumers? 🤔

 

This week was my company awards, which is why Tech with Ty was delayed. I’ll definitely be diving into the Claude 3 release next week.

[E]ducation:

 

Agents have been waiting for a reduction in interest rates for the past 15 months. Last night, at the State of the Union, President Biden proposed a $5k tax credit for first-time buyers. 

 

You’ll never see me post political content here or on social media, but I will share policy updates or government programs, and this happens to be a big one.

 

“I want to provide an annual tax credit that will give Americans $400 a month for the next two years as mortgage rates come down to put toward their mortgage when they buy a first home or trade up for a little more space,” The President said during his speech on Thursday night.

 

This equates to a $5k credit over two years and essentially lowers the mortgage rate by 1.5 points on a median-priced home.
 

Other items of interest: ⬇️⬇️
 

Asking Congress to approve a $10k credit for home sellers below the median sale price

Breaking up big landlords

Build and renovate 2 million homes to bring rents down

 

However, this could push demand even further, as the US is still 6-7 million homes short. 🫢

 

“This would probably have very limited impact on housing prices — increasing the number of buyers will, generally speaking, increase home prices for everyone,” Kyle Pomerleu, a senior fellow at the think tank American Enterprise Institute, told The Washington Post. “It’s pretty straightforward.”
 

Regardless, this is the perfect news to make your own content. 

 

Read all of the details in the White House Press Release.

 

If nothing else, it’s a conversation starter.

[C]oaching:

 

I’ve talked about doubling down, focus, time management, and scripts.
 

This time, I’m going to let the one and only Tom Ferry say it to your face:

[H]ow To:

 

I think many people won’t like my answer to this question. I’ve discussed it many times on here before, but there is no one-trick answer to gain thousands of subscribers and views. 🫢 Whoever says that they have “cracked” the algorithm is lying and wants your money. 💰💰

 

The algorithm is CONSTANTLY changing. There is NO WAY to keep up with it. Sure, there are ways you can manipulate it to your advantage. But with the constant changes, you have to measure what you are posting continuously, what is performing, and what you did to get that high traction on that one video. 🤔 If you aren’t constantly measuring and assessing the change, you will see your videos dip off. 

 

Marketing is all about consistency and trial and error. They sound like two things that should be opposite, if you are consistent, how do you test through trial and error? 😕

 

You should have a consistent posting strategy with a consistent message. When I say trial and error, I mean trying different posting times, different descriptions, or maybe a different way to film your videos. I’m not saying you should be using trial and error for your overall message. That should ALWAYS remain the same. 

 

When I first started posting on TikTok two years ago, we were stuck in 200-view jail. 👮 Now, finally after two years, we are seeing over 1,000 views more consistently. I know 1,000 may not seem like a lot, but when we are getting them consistently rather than one random video getting 12,000 views, I’m much happier. Why? because it means people are starting to regularly view our content AND come back. That is what you want. 

-Ty Morton