Tech with Ty

Hooray VA

🤖 [T]echnology: Your Mom’s New Tech Support
🎓 [E]ducation/Entertainment: Hooray VA
💪[C]oaching: Better Golf
📹 [H]ow To: Wrap your Brain Around AI

[T]echnology:

Last week, Open AI made a huge announcement and launched ChatGPT 4o. ⬇️⬇️⬇️ 

This is a major advancement in AI, allowing users to communicate with AI in real time via voice. 🗣️

I hate when people use the term ‘This changes everything.’ Most of the time, it doesn’t, but in this case, it rings true. 🔔

Copilot will be able to see exactly what you see on the screen and help you with ANYTHING.

No need to call your nephew for tech support… just ask Copilot.

Have a question about how to merge cells in a spreadsheet? Copilot can answer that.

Want to know how to do a complex video edit? Copilot can answer that.

It’s your move, Apple.👊

[E]ducation:

Unless you live under a rock, you know that the DOJ rules (NAR settlement) would have completely screwed VA buyers/agents. Luckily, the Department of Veterans Affairs is temporarily lifting its ban on buyers paying for real estate services. 😮‍💨

VA will allow homebuyers to pay agents — at least for now. This is great news! 👏

But…

You may have to tweak your seller script. You certainly won’t be able to say, “you’ll successfully eliminate any VA buyers.”

Simple change, but a change nonetheless. 🤷

[C]oaching:

You play better golf with better golfers. ⛳

So, who are you surrounding yourself with?

Don’t like your current surroundings? Change them.

It may sound harsh, but it’s reality. What’s holding you back from the next level? 🤔 Want to make over $100k? Find an office where the AVERAGE agent makes that. 🤑

Need a quick “new scene?” Follow: 

  • Chris Smith

  • Jimmy Mackin

  • Tom Ferry

  • Brian Buffini

  • Jared James

  • Jon Cheplak

  • Gary Vaynerchuk 

Stop making excuses and start taking control of your business.

Yes, I still put in the work and finished this email while on the course.

[H]ow To: With Abby

I’m having a hard time wrapping my brain around AI, and I’m 27 years old. 🧠 Is this how you people felt during the invention of the iPhone? Not trying to make you feel old, but if anything, I understand that generation a bit better now. 🤷🏼‍♀️

AI can pretty much do anything we want. When something can do anything, it’s overwhelming. What do I actually have AI do? How do I have it work for me, instead of it replacing me? 😭 

This is a concept that is terrifying. You’re telling me I now have to change how I do everything, probably costing more time, in order to save time? ⌚ I know long-term it is worth it, but change is hard. I have started asking myself the question, “Can AI do this?” as I am completing my normal tasks. Slowly, I’m having AI work for me and save me time.

But the development of this thing is ruthless. 💀 

As the past has shown us, you HAVE to keep adapting. You may say, “I don’t need this,” or “Why would I spend time learning this when it is faster my way?” But I am telling you, we have to keep up with this. The changes the iPhone had throughout a decade are something we are going to see in less than a year with AI.

Ask yourself what backend stuff you wish you had a transaction coordinator for. Find ways AI can become that extra set of hands.

Work SMARTER, not harder. 🤓

-Ty Morton