NAR vs. DOJ

Tech with Ty

Tech with Ty.
🖥️[T]echnology: Chat GPT 4 !!!!!!!
📝[E]ducation: NAR vs. DOJ
👩‍🏫[C]oaching: What do you love?
[H]ow To: Market Yourself with Video

[T]echnology
It’s absolutely everywhere in the news, and I’ve tried to take a break from writing about Ai/ChatGPT, but DID YOU SEE THE LAUNCH OF CHATGPT 4??? ⬇️

It’s bigger, better, and more bad ass than anything I’ve ever seen.

The CEO scribbled the idea of a website on a napkin (I think it was actually a piece of paper but someone else did the same thing on a napkin), and, after analyzing the paper, ChatGPT 4 provided the code to create a fully functioning website based off the napkin drawing. 🤯🤯🤯🤯🤯🤯

Are you kidding me?

Day to day, it’s not much different (YET), but here are two extensions for chrome that will change how you use it: ⬇️⬇️

AIPRM - not sure what to ask ChatGPT? Choose from 1,000’s of prewritten prompts or edit them to make them your own.

Ultimate Toolbar GPT - Tones, type, Length, Purpose, Excel, export in Word, PDF, etc. My favorite is the ability to select your writing tone from the drop-down. If you haven’t already, ask ChatGPT to analyze some of your writing to find out what AI considers your tone to be.

Not to leave BARD (Google’s answer to ChatGPT) out, I decided to ask BARD what the best chrome extensions were for ChatGPT. Here are the results:⬇️⬇️

There are many different ChatGPT 4 plugins available for Chrome, so you can find one that fits your needs. Some of the most popular ChatGPT 4 plugins include:

  • ChatGPT for Google: This plugin provides you with ChatGPT responses alongside normal Google search results.

  • ChatGPT Writer: This plugin helps you write emails and messages with AI.

  • Merlin: This plugin is an OpenAI ChatGPT-powered assistant that works across the entire browser.

  • YouTube Summary with ChatGPT: This plugin summarizes YouTube videos using ChatGPT.

  • tweetGPT: This plugin summarizes tweets using ChatGPT.

  • Summarize: This plugin summarizes text using ChatGPT.

  • ChatGPT Prompt Genius: This plugin provides you with ChatGPT prompts and ideas.

    If you're looking for a way to add the power of ChatGPT to your web browser, a ChatGPT 4 plugin is a great option. 👍 With a ChatGPT 4 plugin, you can get answers to your questions, translate languages, summarize text, and write creative content. 

Stay tuned for more BARD testing. In the meantime, upgrade your GPT account to try out GPT 4.📱

[E]ducation:

In my second-ever Tech with Ty email, I brought up the NAR vs. DOJ lawsuit. It was great news for Realtors! A judge granted the NAR’s request to stop the inquiry, but as I mentioned, this doesn’t mean the fight for our commissions is over. ❌❌ 

Here we are, a mere two months later and an old case circa 2019 has been given a huge increase in scope after the judge in the Moehrl suit ruled that the case would now cover all sellers who paid commissions to named companies over a 5-year period, plus “current and future” sellers.

This means CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. 🫣🫣

 What does this mean for you?

I don’t like writing in a fear-mongering tone, but this is a big freaking deal.

This could change our industry and the way brokerages are compensated. 💰
The complaint accuses brokerages and MLS’s (the defendants) of "conspiring to require home sellers to pay the broker representing the buyer of their homes, and to pay at an inflated amount, in violation of federal antitrust law."

Meanwhile, as I’m sure most of us will agree, NAR VP of communications Mantill Williams said, "Pro-competitive, pro-consumer local MLS broker marketplaces ensure equity, efficiency, transparency, and market-driven pricing options for home buyers and sellers." ⬇️

You can read more about this case HERE.

[C]oaching:

I’ve written about consistency. 👏

Heck, I’m writing this Tech with Ty early in the morning before a day full of activities on a Spring Break vacation with my family. 

I didn’t necessarily want to do it this week (the getting up early part), but I also LOVE doing it. ☀️

So when asking you the question, “what” is your “why”? I’m not asking you why you sell real estate. I know it can be an incredibly lucrative career with flexibility - this isn’t an ad for real estate school.

I’m asking, “what” do you love about real estate? 🤔

What makes you happy in life that you can apply to real estate?

As a broker, I love teaching and coaching. I love leveraging technology to help agents exceed their goals and watching them grow. I love solving complex problems that keep agents up at night (and sometimes me). 😴

As an agent, I love showcasing what I love about the community and my favorite places to eat.

I joke on my IG profile that I’m a real estate sommelier.

But it’s true, I eat, breathe, and sleep all things real estate.
I love it.

My challenge to you is the figure out your “what”. ⬇️ 

Create videos, emails, and/or blog posts surrounding that niche. The authenticity that will shine through in your content creation will be apparent, and you’ll begin attracting clients that you want to work with, not these nightmare stories. 

Do you have your own nightmare stories? 😨😨

I’ve said for years that I’m going to write a book of short stories written by agents…send me an email or video with your favorite horror story and I might include it when I get around to it 🙂

[H]ow To:

Video is key. 🔑 You have heard me say a billion times, you know it is important.

How do you market yourself with it? ⬇️

Videos are an extremely engaging form of content that, once you build a library, will be a great resource for your clients.

Adam Craun has been building his series “Ask Adam” for SEVEN years and is constantly sending his videos to help answer FAQ questions.🤔 His clients LOVE that he has these videos ready to go and appreciates the easy access to information it allows. If there is a question he hasn’t been asked or filmed a video about, he quickly jots it down and now has content for future filming. 📝 

Don’t know where to start? Follow these tips…

  1. Create a Get to Know Me: Film a short LESS THAN ONE MINUTE video introducing yourself. 👋 Go over your qualifications, why you enjoy what you do, and what you offer that no other agent is offering. I want to emphasize that this should be SHORT. 📹 No one wants to read a page long bio, and no one wants to watch a five-minute get to know me video.

     

  2. Showcase properties through virtual tours: With virtual tours, you can showcase properties to potential clients in a more interactive way, allowing them to get a better sense of the property's features and layout. 🏘️

     

  3. Share client testimonials: Ask satisfied clients to share their experiences with you on camera. This will not only add credibility to your brand but also create a sense of trust and confidence in potential clients.👏

     

  4. Create educational videos: Like Adam Craun, begin creating a library of FAQ videos to reference to your clients throughout the home buying process. By providing value-added content, you can establish yourself as an expert in your field and gain the trust of potential clients and create a unique experience for current clients.

     

  5. Promote your videos: Share your videos on social media platforms such as YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, and LinkedIn. This will increase the visibility of your videos and help you reach a wider audience. Don’t forget to link your videos to your website as well!

    Video marketing has become an essential tool for real estate agents to market themselves effectively and create a unique selling/buying experience. By utilizing the power of video, you can create a lasting impression on potential clients and differentiate yourself from the competition.

Thanks for reading TECH!
Ty Morton