New Year. New You.

Tech with Ty

Tech with Ty.

šŸ¤– [T]echnology: ChatGPTā€¦Anything is possible.
šŸŽ“ [E]ducation/Entertainment: Get Your CE Done
šŸ’Ŗ[C]oaching: New Year. New You.
šŸ“¹ [H]ow To: Start Marketing Yourself in 2024

[T]echnology: 

Last week, we gave away our Ultimate YouTube Bundle. This was a ton of fun to create, but we really wanted to push ChatGPT to the limit to see if we could create it entirely using ChatGPT and Canva automations. It wasnā€™t without issue, but we did it! šŸ‘šŸ‘

Letā€™s run through the detailsā€¦ā¬‡ļøā¬‡ļø

First, I asked ChatGPT: What are the top 52 videos a real estate agent should record for YouTube in 2024?

Next, I asked for a blog post and the best prompts to ask itā€¦this didnā€™t give me what I was looking for, so I reiterated that I wanted ā€œthe prompt to be the actual prompt I would need to provide you (ChatGPT) for the best script.ā€ 

This was a lot of datašŸ˜…ā€¦and ChatGPT kept quitting or abridging the results. It gave it to me segments which then had to be copied into Google Docs.

I asked it to create an image to use for social media, and that got me thinkingā€¦why not ask it for an entire social media campaign?

Because I knew it would take us forever to create two separate versions of thumbnails for 52 weeks' worth of content without using Canvaā€™s Bulk Create feature, I asked ChatGPT to give me a spreadsheet with the title of each video. I didnā€™t even know this was possible, but it did it with ease.

So we chose our thumbnail templates and spruced them up a bit, then grabbed the titles from the spreadsheet, and ta-daā€¦we have 104 thumbnails! Abby had to fix some (all) of these manually, but the time it saved inputting the titles was fabulous. ā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļø

Now that we had just about everything, I asked ChatGPT for descriptions and hashtags for each video. The results on this were a bit weird. 

ChatGPT again tried to quit but sometimes gave me longer descriptions on the ones I asked it to redo. Oh wellā€¦

This is when I realized I didnā€™t like some of the resultsā€¦crapā€¦this is where I made a mess.

I asked it to redo some of the prompts, which then made my titles incorrect or out of order. Now we had to go back through and edit the Google Doc, add the descriptions and hashtags, and then redo some of the Canva Graphics. This took a while. šŸ«£ 

I was going to share the entire ChatGPT conversation, but apparently you canā€™t share chats with images yet.

Now that youā€™ve read an extremely long ramble, Iā€™ll get to the pointā€¦

You can literally create anything with ChatGPT. 

From start to finish, you could create a comprehensive buyer or seller guide and a social media campaign to go with it. Think outside the box and start using ChatGPT to CREATE! 

If youā€™re not sure what to create, ask ChatGPT.

[E]ducation:

Start the New Year off right by getting your CE done ahead of time! Iā€™m guilty of procrastinating until the last minuteā€¦I actually just finished my KY PLE last night while catching up on Jack Ryan. šŸ¤£

Make sure to click the image below to get this deal. Our brokerage partnered with the CE Shop to get these kinds of deals, so I donā€™t think this code will work if you just go to The CE Shop. 

Note: This is open to all agents, not just our brokerageā€¦weā€™re cool like that!

[C]oaching:

Winter's here šŸ„¶, and it's usually a chill time in the market. But hey, itā€™s the perfect chance to cozy up on the couch while staying productiveā€¦ 

Database Tune-Up:

  • Clean it Up: Sift through your contacts. Update info, trash old data, and sort everyone (buyers, sellers, you name it).

  • Get Organized: Group contacts by interest, the year they bought/sold, and any and every group they might fit into. This way, your emails, texts, and calls hit the mark.

  • Plan the Follow-Ups: Sketch out how youā€™ll keep in touch. Personalized approaches work wonders. 

Website Makeover:

  • Fresh Content: Update listings, add new testimonials, and keep your blog buzzing.

  • User-Friendly Vibes: Make sure your siteā€™s easy to navigate and looks great on phones.

  • Add Video: If you donā€™t have an FAQ on your website with all of your videosā€¦get busy.

  • Lookinā€™ Good: Jazz up your siteā€™s look with cool images and a slick layout. 

Stay SocialšŸ“±:

Map out a plan for website and social media posts. Keep the content flowing.

Keep Learning:

Hit up online courses and webinars. Stay sharp and ahead of the curve.

Wrap-Up:

Donā€™t just kick back this winter. Use this quiet time to set yourself up for a killer year. A little effort now can lead to big wins later. Stay warm and get to it!

[H]ow To:

We are going back to basics with this section. As the end of the year approaches, many of us will be making New Yearā€™s resolutions. šŸ„‚ If, for some crazy reason, I ever decide to leave my current job and tackle the real estate world, how would I begin to market myself?

(Donā€™t sweat it, Tyler; I like the structure of 9-5 life too much to become a realtor)

BUT, if I were to start on January 1st, what steps would I take with minimal income? ā¬‡ļøā¬‡ļø

  1. Create a Facebook business page and a Google business profile. Then, invite all my Facebook friends to like my page. I know when you get those annoying invites on Facebook, you always roll your eyes. But, I consider this a hard launch letting everyone know you are now in real estate. 

     

  2. Decide what I want my brand to be. What do I want my signature style to be? Do I want specific closing gifts Iā€™m known for? What information do I want people to seek out from me?

     

  3. Block off a few hours, sit down and create a monthā€™s worth of content on Canva and schedule all the posts on Facebookā€™s FREE Meta Business Suite Planner. (I would create at least 15 pieces of content to post each month)

     

  4. Post at MINIMUM one video a week on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and TikTok. šŸ“±

     

  5. Reach out to my sphere. šŸ”µ Let everyone and their mother know Iā€™m a realtor. Iā€™d rather them be sick of hearing from me than not know Iā€™m in real estate.  

     

  6. Start farming. šŸšœ Start small and work your way up. Pick areas you already have a sphere and go old school. Make postcards and blast the neighborhoods with them. Begin scaling and eventually take over my city. I want people to think of Dayton, Ohio and think of me. 

     

  7. Pick my favorite local coffee shop ā˜•, sit my butt down for a few hours a week, give the barista a $50 bill (plus a little tip ;) and tell them to use that to buy however many customers orders you can and ask them to hand out my business cards as they get their coffee. 

     

  8. Go to as many local events as I can wearing my brokerage branded merch. 

     

  9. Go to the office at least once a week. šŸ¢ I know no one likes to bother going to the office anymore but there is a real benefit and I see it everyday Iā€™m sitting here. Get chummy with the staff, your broker and other agents coming and going. From experience, I can tell you I am much more inclined to help the agent that comes in and bothers talking to me than someone I have never met. You truly never know when someone could be of help to you or offer a skill you need, especially when first starting out. 

     

  10. Make sure I have all the materials necessary to impress someone during a consultation. Create a buyer / seller packet, a local guide book or a list of contractor recommendations. Keep it organized, professional and to the point. Whatever you think someone would need to start this journey. šŸ–„ļø

Listen past Tech with Ty here. ā¬‡ļøā¬‡ļø