Send Letters...

Tech with Ty

Tech with Ty.

 

🖥️[T]echnology: Your Phone is Smarter than You
📝[E]ducation: Online Leads are Hard
👩‍🏫[C]oaching: Send Letters...
[H]ow To: Make a Performing TikTok

[T]echnology

Your phone is smarter than you.

You’ve probably heard that Your smartphone is millions of times more powerful than the Apollo 11 guidance computers, but it’s only as smart as the user using it. 😊😊

There are so many shortcuts and features that we bypass on a daily basis. We’re actually creating more work for ourselves by not utilizing them.

Take for instance multitasking on an iPhone. Switching between apps simply requires swiping your thumb at the bottom of the screen. Not opening the app launcher, or worse, closing the app, going to another app, then back into the app you were just in.

Want to learn more tips and tricks? Below is a quick video that will set you up for success. And for my android friends…

Sorry…I hear Google and YouTube have good search functions. 😊😊

[E]ducation:

Online leads are hard. 😭😭

In fact, some of the latest stats show that there are now over 100 million real estate leads every year, but only 5.95 Million homes sold in the US in 2022.

Everyone wants to sell you leads. 🙄

I’ve purchased/paid for leads and advertising on Zillow, Facebook, Homes.com, Ylopo, Curaytor, Chime, CINC, Homesnap, YouTube, Google, and more.

I’ve spent probably close to $500k on leads.

 Some were good, some were really bad.

Being a control freak, I want to know the exact metrics for every lead source.

I’m talking time of day, what device are they on, what type of ad, etc.

I know I joked about Google/android earlier in this email but Google Ads are by far the most comprehensive, and I’m finally doing them all on my own. 👍

This is not a small undertaking. The learning curve is quite large, but if you’re looking to take your business to the next level, I’d start there.

Facebook and other social platforms are for social butterflies. The intent to purchase a home isn’t there. When someone goes to Google and types in “Home for sale in ______”, the intent is obvious…they’re actively looking for homes.ount:

[C]oaching:

Everyone knows that your social profiles and website are your digital resume.

Everything you do is a reflection of your business. 😊😊

I recently had the opportunity to watch Jared James speak and I took more notes than I’ve ever taken in the past 5 years.

Simple concepts worth thousands, if not tens of thousands of dollars.

This is a new take on an old circle prospecting trick, but here’s a quick one that 99% of agents won’t implement…

Next time you show a home in a particular neighborhood or area that you want more listings in, leverage that opportunity.

Send out a letter to the closest 50-100 houses. ⬇️⬇️

The message is simple:

Hi ________________,

I just showed your neighbors home at ____________ to my clients insert first names and while it was beautiful, it just wasn’t the right home for them.

Can you do me a favor? If you or anyone you know is considering selling, please let me know as soon as possible.

I’m not trying to steal Jared’s idea. If you want the full letter you can join Jared’s Facebook Group. It was just too good not to share. 📝

PS. I don’t get anything in return for promoting Jared or his group…I simply think he’s really good at what he does.

[H]ow To: Make a Performing TikTok

 

Many people roll their eyes at the thought of getting a lead from TikTok. 🙄 And I roll my eyes at people that roll their eyes at that. 🙄🙄 TikTok is a great app to make creative, engaging videos on the go. The best part…TikTok isn’t overly saturated with real estate agents so you won’t have much competition.

Now, I know when something isn't in my area of expertise, so I am going to let my Gen Z Director of Media and Marketing, Abby Graeter, take over from here…⬇️

Hey guys! Abby here! 👋 Are you ready to learn the best app ever created and what I spend a majority of my time on? First let me influence you a bit on the importance TikTok can bring to your business. ✨✨✨

  1. In Q2 of 2022, TikTok surpassed 1 billion monthly active users

  2. Second Most Popular iPhone App Downloaded in the U.S. in 2022

  3. Most Popular Overall App Downloaded Globally

  4. Highest Social Media Engagement Rates Per Post

  5. Nine Out of Ten TikTok Users Use the App Multiple Times Daily

Not too shabby for a dancing app eh? 🤷‍♀️ First things first, let's show you how to use it properly.

Have I lost you yet? On the bright side, people have quite literally gone viral for not being able to use the app, so if you mess up maybe you will too?

^ This video got 3 MILLION views and 668,000 LIKES. Below, I have listed some accounts you need to check out for real estate content. These popular realtors will hopefully inspire you to join the TikTok life. ⬇️⬇️