Tech with Ty

Holy Sh*t Moment

šŸ¤–[T]echnology: Holy Sh*t Moment
šŸŽ“ [E]ducation/Entertainment: Certified Full Service Professional
šŸ’Ŗ[C]oaching: 105 Days Away
šŸ“¹ [H]ow To: Host a Event

[T]echnology:

If you paid attention to the end of last weekā€™s Tech with Ty, you probably saw a download link for an AI generated podcast.

All I did was link my Google Doc (rough draft) of Tech with Ty to NotebookLM. ā¬…ļø

If you havenā€™t checked it out, itā€™s a really cool product. When I saw the Audio Overview, I had to try itā€¦

Audio Overviews are lively ā€œdeep diveā€ discussions that summarize the key topics in your sources. This is an experimental feature and below are some notes to help you get started: Audio Overviews (including the voices) are AI-generated, so there might be inaccuracies and audio glitches. Audio Overviews are not a comprehensive or objective view of a topic, but simply a reflection of your sources. 

The result blew my mind. šŸ¤Æ 

It indeed was a Holy Sh*t Momentā€¦I was in awe of the quality and accuracy of a two-person podcast that it created in minutes based on an email that I sent out, but I was also terrified at how easy this is. 

A few weeks back, I mentioned that programming and web development were becoming commodities with tools like Cursor.com. Now, so is content.

Taking it a step further, I wanted to see if I could just feed it a bunch of news articles from Inman, RealEstateNews, HousingWire, etcā€¦ā¬‡ļøā¬‡ļø 

For someone always on the go, I LOVE THIS! Itā€™s a lazy way for me to digest news that I sometimes donā€™t have time to read.

Let me know if you would listen to an AI Podcast for Real Estate News

[E]ducation:

Weā€™re going to try something weā€™ve never done beforeā€¦

Because I believe our industry needs education more than ever, Iā€™m opening up the first session of Brian Buffiniā€™s new Certified Full-Service Professional (CFSP) up to every agent in our markets. šŸ§ 

This designation and training will separates pros from amatuers.

Upon completion, youā€™ll stand out from the competition, deliver a wow experience and demonstrate why you earn professional compensation.

Iā€™m so convinced that every agent needs this training, Iā€™m willing to share our office discount with any agent that comes to the first session and wants to sign up.  

This takes the price down from $395 to $199! šŸ’°šŸ’°

I know in times of uncertainty this may still seem like a lot, but I promise after just the first session, youā€™ll see the value.

[C]oaching:

Can you believe weā€™re only 105 days away from 2025?

So my question is: What are you going to do to prepare for a strong fourth quarter and an even better 2025? šŸ¤”

Need a place to start, try ChatGPT. You can create a custom plan or you can use the one I created:

CLICK HERE to check it out.

Now, stop procrastinating. 

Youā€™ve only got five days to start implementing.

The 100 day countdown starts Mondayā€¦hit the ground running. šŸƒ

Want extra motivation and accountability? See the Education section above.

[H]ow To: With Abby

This ā€œHow Toā€ is going to be a little different because Iā€™m seeking your advice on how to host an event. We recently had the one and only Morgan Turner from the Dayton, OH area on. 

If youā€™re from here, I can almost guarantee youā€™ve come across her videos. Sheā€™s absolutely KILLING it online, and I even find myself looking to her for ideas, inspiration, and marketing tips. Next week, sheā€™s hosting her second event filled with local vendors. But it isnā€™t a client eventā€”she does it purely for the community and even promotes it as a networking event. ā¬‡ļøā¬‡ļø

I want in.

Aside from internal company events, Iā€™ll be completely honest: I have no experience hosting an event open to the public. But I WANT TO DO IT. Iā€™ve talked about it beforeā€”what I THINK would make a great event or how I WOULD approach it. Talking is one thing, but hands-on experience is another. Thatā€™s why I need your advice, guidance, and expertise. šŸ§  

What public events have worked for you? What did you learn from them? What would you have done differently? Iā€™m all ears!

-Ty Morton + Abby G