Use TikTok's Green Screen Effect

Tech with Ty

Tech with Ty.

 

🤖 [T]echnology: Do You Even 360 Bro?

🎓 [E]ducation/Entertainment: When You See Something…

đź’Ş[C]oaching: Say Something

đź“ą [H]ow To: Use TikTok's Green Screen Effect

[T]echnology:

 

I know I’m going to date myself a bit here 👴, but I’ve been doing virtual tours long before 3D/360 cameras were dreamt of. We used to have to pay a company to stitch our photos together just to create a panoramic side-to-side scrolling motion.
 

Then I invested in the first-gen Matterport, which weighed a million pounds and took forever to spin around on the tripod to capture an image. Then you had to move 6 feet away through a 4,000-square-foot house and do it again, and again, and again. Don’t even get me started on stairs…

 

Now, with the click of a button, you can capture an entire room in less than 1-sec and the quality is continually getting better.

 

Enter the Insta360 X4.

 

For less than $500, you can grab the latest and greatest 360 offering that records in 8k! For reference,  I think my first-gen Matterport was $3500. 🤯🤯🤯
 

Ben Claremont is my go-to reference for everything 360.

 

Here’s his review:

 

Here’s the question…do you prefer 360 tours or video tours?

What do your clients prefer?
 

Do that. đź‘Ť

[E]ducation: 

I’ve seen plenty of agent videos directed toward clients on how the whole NAR thing will affect real estate as they know it. Most are decent, and some are ridiculous, but I applaud the effort nonetheless. 

But Jared James just put out a video that you need to emulate. ⬇️⬇️

This is short, clever, to the point, and easy to understand. 

When You See Something…

[C]oaching: 

Say something. 🗣️ 

Yes, I just made a play on the Department of Homeland Security’s words, but when you see an article that has a headline that your consumers are going to see, you need to say something.

Just like Jared, use a screenshot of the article and the green screen feature built into apps like TikTok and Instagram. 

Don’t overthink this. 🧠 

Do it today.

Here’s a quick list of places you can grab headlines to talk about: 

Google.

[H]ow To:

So you want to film videos like Jared James...

First, you're probably wondering how to use the TikTok Green Screen Feature. Let me show you! ⬇️⬇️

-Ty Morton